نوفمبر 1, 2021

تأشيرة البرتغال الذهبية بعد عام 2021: مناطق النمو التالية للسوق

لقد كتبت مقالًا في يونيو 2019 حول مسار الأموال البالغ 350 ألف يورو باعتباره منطقة النمو التالية لسوق التأشيرة الذهبية البرتغالية. في ذلك الوقت ، كان الجميع متشككين ويفكرون: “ماذا يقول هاكان؟”

في الواقع ، كانت هذه تنبؤات تستند إلى التجربة. نحن لسنا من البرتغال ، لكننا كنا ندير الاستثمارات على مدار العشرين عامًا الماضية في أسواق متعددة ونلاحظ وجود نمط. يبدأ أي برنامج استثمار أجنبي مباشر يعتمد على الجنسية والإقامة بالعقار لأنه ثمار سهلة التنفيذ. ولكن بعد ذلك ، بعد عامين ، تفتح الطريق لتمويل الاستثمارات ، والاستثمارات التجارية الحقيقية التي تخلق فرص العمل ، وجذب رأس المال إلى أسواق رأس المال.

هذه هي الطريقة التي يتطور بها العمل عادة ، لذلك لم يكن توقعًا حقًا. كان هذا فقط ما توقعنا حدوثه

كان صعود خيار الصندوق أمرا حتميا

في البرتغال ، رأينا أن رأس مال التأشيرة الذهبية قد أدى إلى تضخيم أسعار العقارات السكنية في مراكز المدن الرئيسية نتيجة لاستثمار 6 مليارات يورو في الشقق ، واحدة تلو الأخرى. فقط تخيل لو لم يتم استثمار 6 مليارات يورو لبيع الشقق في الشقق مباشرة ولكن تم استثمارها في قطاعات وصناعات مختلفة ، بما في ذلك العقارات ، ولكن أيضًا في قطاع الضيافة أو التكنولوجيا أو الأسواق النامية الأخرى. سيكون أفضل بكثير للاقتصاد البرتغالي ككل.

لذلك كان هذا هو توقعنا. قلنا أنه سيتغير يومًا ما ، ويجب أن نكون أول من يتحرك في هذا الاتجاه. لذلك ، في عام 2017 ، قمنا بتكوين أول صندوق لنا. أول صندوق مؤهل للحصول على التأشيرة الذهبية ، LIG1 ، الذي تديره Lynx Asset Managers ، كان لديه 16 مستثمرًا فقط و 8 ملايين يورو في حقوق الملكية.

في حين أن إجمالي الاستثمار الذي تم إجراؤه كان أقل بكثير من جهود جمع الأموال في المستقبل ، كان إثبات المفهوم موجودًا. لقد آتت تجربتنا ثمارها وقررنا أن نبدأ بكل شيء في مسار الاستثمار في الصندوق. أثناء قيامنا باختبارنا الأولي ، لم يكن هناك منافسون مباشرون لأن هذا كان قبل تخفيض الحد الأدنى للاستثمار من 500،000 يورو إلى 350،000 يورو لمسار الصندوق ، في عام 2018.

ولكن بعد ذلك ، في 2018-2019 ، تمكن صندوقنا الثاني ، NEST ، من جمع 52 مليون يورو – أثناء الوباء – من 149 مستثمرًا. لذلك ، بدأت الأمور تتغير بسرعة كبيرة عندما تمكنا من إظهار للسوق أنها تعمل. لكن الأمر استغرق عامين ، سواء أكان أكثر أو أقل ، قبل أن يقبل السوق أن هذا الطريق كان شيئًا يجب مراعاته.

وكما توقعنا ، قامت الحكومة بالإعلان عن بعض التغييرات في برنامج التأشيرة الذهبية بعد ثلاث سنوات لتمكين البرنامج من أن يكون له تأثير أكثر انتشارًا على الاقتصاد. أثناء قيامنا بعمل مسارات مع NEST ، بدأنا في رؤية بعض الإجراءات الإضافية مع 3-4 صناديق تتنافس في نفس الأسواق التي كنا نقوم فيها بجمع الأموال.

نعتقد أن هذا كان قرارًا جيدًا من جانب الحكومة. في نهاية اليوم ، ساعد البرنامج في شكله الحالي الكثير من المقاولين والمطورين على جني الأموال وخلق بعض الوظائف ، لكن التأثير اقتصر على عدد قليل من اللاعبين الذين يحققون إيرادات على البرنامج.

جاء هذا التغيير بمثابة صدمة ومفاجأة لكثير من الناس في العمل. لكن ليس لنا. لذلك ، في وقت لاحق ، من الآمن أن نقول إن تنبؤاتنا الأولية قد تحققت ، وعندما ننظر إلى المنافسة الكاملة التي تحاول الحصول على الاستثمار الأجنبي المباشر الناجم عن القيمة العالمية لصناديقها ، يمكننا أن نرى أن السوق بدأ يتحول إلى محيط أحمر ، مع 35-40 صندوقًا متنافسًا ، في حين أن CMVM في طور الموافقة على ما لا يقل عن ثلاثة أضعاف هذا العدد.

الآن ، لنتحدث عما أتوقعه في العامين المقبلين.

أولا، أعتقد أن مسار الصندوق سيستمر في النمو وسيجذب المزيد والمزيد من الاستثمار. وبالطبع ، ستزداد حصة هذا الطريق بوتيرة ثابتة.

ثانيًا ، في سوق التأشيرة الذهبية ، ستكتسب أعمال الشقق السياحية شعبية ، لكنها ستكون أكثر تنظيماً من ذي قبل. سنشهد ظهور مشاريع شقق سياحية حقيقية ، ولكننا سنشهد أيضًا ظهور ما يسمى بالشقق السياحية ، والتي ستكون في الواقع مشاريع سكنية تم تحويلها من قبل مطورين فقط من أجل بيع الشقق. ستبقى هذه الشقق مخدومة بالاسم فقط وستواجه مشاكل تنظيمية في وقت أقرب مما يتوقعه معظم الناس.

لكن مشاريع الشقق السياحية الحقيقية ، المتوافقة مع الإطار القانوني ، والتي تحقق مستويات عالية من خدمات الضيافة ، وتضيف قيمة للعلامة التجارية ، ستحدث فرقًا. لهذا السبب بالضبط ، منذ عام 2017 ، أي مشروع ننخرط فيه لديه رخصة شقة سياحية. وتم تنظيم مشاريعنا الثلاثة الأخيرة إما كمشروع سكني سياحي أو بموجب ترخيص فندقي.

بينما حوّل معظم المنافسين أعمال مبيعاتهم السكنية إلى صندوق ، ذهبنا في الاتجاه الآخر لنصبح متوافقين مع استثمارات مركز المدينة التي لا تزال مؤهلة للحصول على إجمالي القيمة. نعتقد حقًا أن مجموعة Prima التجارية الخاصة بنا ستعمل في أعمال الشقق الخدمية ، ليس فقط في البرتغال ، ولكن أيضًا خارج البرتغال. لذلك ، تتمثل استراتيجيتنا في جعل علامة الضيافة هذه ناجحة ، ونتيجة لذلك ، خلق قيمة للمستثمرين في التأشيرة الذهبية.

لذلك ، أتوقع أن تستهدف اتجاهات التأشيرة الذهبية المستقبلية الشقق السياحية من جهة وصناديق رأس المال الاستثماري من جهة أخرى. هذان السوقان هما السوقان حيث سنكون حاضرين للغاية في السنوات الثلاث المقبلة.

في السنوات الأخيرة ، كنا نستثمر بهدوء في العديد من الشركات ونطورها في الخلفية لدمج أفضل ما في العالمين للحصول على التأشيرة الذهبية. والآن ، نحن في وضع فريد لنصبح رواد السوق لقطاع غير محدد سابقًا. لدينا ثلاث شركات تشكل العمود الفقري للنظام الواقي من المستقبل الذي قمنا ببنائه:

  • بالطبع ، ركيزة OptylonKrea الخاصة بنا ، والتي تحدد وتنصح وترعى الصناديق المبتكرة بالتعاون مع مديري الأصول ذوي السمعة الطيبة. OptylonKrea مسؤولة أيضًا عن البحث عن خصائص فريدة حقًا للتطوير.
  • مجموعة Prima ، علامتنا التجارية للضيافة التي كانت الاختيار المفضل للمواطنين العالميين المحبين للرفاهية في لشبونة لإقامتهم قصيرة الأجل على مدى السنوات الثلاث الماضية. نظرًا لأن العقارات تسجل باستمرار أعلى الدرجات على منصات مثل booking.com و Airbnb وما إلى ذلك ، فإن مجموعة Prima تقدم “الخندق المالي” لدينا عند مقارنتها بمطور قفز للتو إلى أعمال الشقق المخدومة لمجرد تغير الوضع القانوني.
  • وأخيرًا ، فإن آلة الحرب في الخلفية التي تمنحنا ميزة غير مسبوقة في إدارة الممتلكات ، وهي شركة LovelyStay ، وهي شركة إدارة عقارات لا مثيل لها في السوق ، مستفيدة من خوارزمية داخلية معقدة بشكل متزايد لتحسين الإشغال معدل وعوائد من خصائص مجموعة بريما.

من خلال الجمع بين هذه المزايا التنافسية الثلاث الفريدة ، فإننا نؤسس مستقبل استثمارات التأشيرة الذهبية البرتغالية.

الجزء الآخر من السوق الذي سيزدهر أيضًا في السنوات القادمة سيكون العقارات السكنية في المناطق الريفية الأقل كثافة سكانية (الحد الأدنى للاستثمار في الشقق 280 ألف يورو). وستستمر أيضًا في أن تصبح أحد المحركات الرئيسية للتأشيرة الذهبية.

blank
من ماركة الضيافة الخاصة بنا من مجموعة Prima Collection

ومع ذلك ، في هذه الاستثمارات الريفية ، سيكون من الصعب للغاية خلق قيمة للمستثمرين. لذلك ، ستظل مدفوعة من قبل صناعة الوساطة. لكن تلك الشركات التي “تفهم الأمر بشكل صحيح” لديها القدرة على معالجة عدد كبير من المستثمرين مع خلق قيمة للمناطق ذات الكثافة السكانية المنخفضة وكذلك

بشكل عام ، أتوقع أن يتم توزيع الاستثمارات المتعلقة بالتأشيرة الذهبية على ثلث صناديق الاستثمار ، وثلث الشقق السياحية ، وثلث الاستثمارات السكنية الريفية.

في الختام ، لاحظنا أن الصناعة أصبحت أكثر احترافًا ، مع زيادة عدد المدونات والأبحاث والبيانات الشفافة التي يتم نشرها. نصيحتي لكل من المستثمرين ومستشاري الهجرة هي اختيار المنتجات المناسبة على المدى الطويل ضمن القطاعات المستدامة.

لهذا السبب ، سنبدأ في رؤية تحول الطلب إلى منتجات أفضل يمكنها تحقيق عوائد أفضل ، وفي النهاية ، سيستفيد أداء السوق بشكل كبير من هذه الشفافية المتزايدة.

على أي حال ، سيكون الشعب البرتغالي هو الفائز النهائي لأن المزيد من رأس المال سيدخل أسواق رأس المال. سيتم استثمار المزيد من الأموال في مجالات البناء عالية التوظيف مثل الشقق المخدومة. لذلك ، ستستفيد صناعة الضيافة بأكملها من هذا ، بطريقة أكثر احترافًا من ذي قبل.

وأخيرًا ، سيكون هناك المزيد من الاستثمارات في المناطق الريفية. لذلك ، على الرغم من اعتبار التحول تهديدًا للصناعة ، في النهاية ، لن يتغير الكثير على المدى المتوسط أو الطويل. لا ينبغي أن نخاف من هذه التغييرات التي ستدخل حيز التنفيذ نهاية هذا العام.

من جانب OptylonKrea ، أمضينا العام الماضي في الاستعداد لمواجهة التغييرات التشريعية. نتوقع نموًا ثابتًا لمدة ثلاث سنوات لشركتنا ، ونحرص على مشاركة فلسفتنا وخبرتنا مع أي شخص مهتم. بعد كل شيء ، أعتقد أن أهم شيء هو السعي لتحقيق نمو عالمي ومستدام في الصناعة. هذه هي الطريقة التي ستظل بها البرتغال قادرة على المنافسة دوليًا. وأعتقد أن الطريقة الوحيدة لجذب المزيد من رأس المال هي العمل على تقديم خدمات حقيقية وعوائد كبيرة لمستثمرينا.

كن حذرا. تعتبر التأشيرة الذهبية مهمة ، ولكن ليس بقدر الاستثمار الذي تقوم به ، لأنه يمكنك الحصول على التأشيرة الذهبية من خلال طرق مختلفة ، ولكن لا يمكنك الحفاظ على رأس مال عائلتك في كل منها. قد يبدو هذا ساحقًا ولكن كن مطمئنًا ؛ فريقنا موجود لتقديم أفضل النصائح لاستثمارك. يمكننا اقتراح بدائل مختلفة بناءً على مقدار المخاطرة الذي ترغب في تحمله ومستوى العوائد التي تتوقع تلقيها.

لا تتردد في الاتصال بنا: [email protected] “.

المصدر: www.imidaily.com

×

November 1, 2021

Portugal’s Golden Visa After 2021: The Market’s Next Growth Areas

I wrote an article back in June 2019 about the EUR 350,000 funds route being the next growth area for the Portuguese Golden Visa market. Back then, everybody was suspicious and thinking: ‘’What is Hakan saying?‘’

In reality, these were predictions based on experience. We are not from Portugal, but we have been managing investments for the last 20 years in multiple markets and have been noticing a pattern. Any FDI program based on citizenship and residency starts with real estate because it’s the low-hanging fruit. But then, after a couple of years, it opens the way to fund investments, real business investments creating jobs, and attracting capital into the capital markets.

That’s the way the business usually evolves, so it wasn’t a prediction really. It was just what we have expected to happen

The fund option’s ascent was inevitable

In Portugal, we have seen that Golden Visa capital has inflated the residential prices in the main city centers as a result of EUR 6 billion being invested into apartments, one by one. Just imagine if the EUR 6 billion selling apartments wasn’t invested into apartments directly but was invested in different sectors and industries, including real estate, but also hospitality, technology, or other growing markets. It would be much better for the Portuguese economy as a whole.

So that was our prediction. We said it would change one day, and we should be the first ones to move in this direction. So, in 2017, we structured our first fund. Our first Golden Visa eligible fund, LIG1, managed by Lynx Asset Managers, had only 16 investors and EUR 8 million in equity.

While the total investment made was substantially smaller than our future fundraising efforts, the proof of concept was there. Our experiment paid off and we decided to go all-in on the fund investment route. While we were doing our initial test, there were no direct competitors as this was before the reduction of the minimum investment from EUR 500,000 to EUR 350,000 for the fund route, back in 2018.

But then, in 2018-2019, our second fund, NEST, was able to raise EUR 52 million euro – during the pandemic – from 149 investors. So, things have started to change very quickly when we have been able to show the market that it worked. But it took two years, give or take, for the market to accept that this route was something to consider.

And, as we had predicted, the government made the announcement of some changes in the Golden Visa program three years later to enable the program to have a more widespread effect on the economy. While we were making trails with NEST, we started seeing some additional action with 3-4 funds competing in the same markets in which we were doing fundraising.

We believe this was a good decision on the part of the government. At the end of the day, the program in its current form helped a lot of contractors and developers make money and created some jobs but the impact was limited to a few players making revenues on the program.

This change came as a shock and a surprise to many people in the business. But not to us. So, in retrospect, it’s safe to say our initial predictions materialized and, when we look at the total competition trying to get their hands on the GV-induced FDI for their funds, we can see the market is starting to become a red-ocean, with 35-40 funds competing, while the CMVM is in the process of approving at least three times as many. 

Now, let’s talk about what I predict for the coming two years. 

First of all, I believe the fund route will continue to grow and will attract more and more investment. And, of course, the share of this route will increase at a steady pace.

Second, in the Golden Visa market, the touristic apartments business will gain popularity, but it will be much more regulated than before. We will see real touristic apartment projects emerge, but also the so-called touristic apartments, which, in reality, will be residential projects converted by developers just for the sake of selling apartments. These will remain serviced apartments in name only and will run into regulatory trouble sooner than most people expect.

But the real touristic apartment projects, compliant with the legal framework, bringing high hospitality service levels, and adding brand value, will make a difference. That’s exactly why, since 2017, any project we engage in has a touristic apartment license. And our last three projects were structured either as a touristic apartment project or under an apart-hotel license.

While most competitors converted their residential sales business into a fund, we went the other way to become compliant with city-center investments that still qualify for the GV. We truly believe our brand Prima collection will be performing in the service-apartment business, not only in Portugal, but also outside Portugal. So, our strategy is to make this hospitality brand a success and, as a result, create value for Golden Visa investors.

So, I expect that the future Golden Visa trends will target touristic apartments on the one hand and venture capital funds on the other. Those two markets are the ones where we’ll be very present in the next three years.

In recent years, we’ve been quietly investing in and developing multiple enterprises in the background to combine the best of two worlds for the Golden Visa. And right now, we are uniquely situated to become the market leaders for a previously undefined segment. We have three enterprises forming the backbone of the future-proof system we have built: 

  • Of course, our pillar OptylonKrea, which identifies, advises, and sponsors innovative funds in collaboration with reputable asset managers. OptylonKrea is also responsible for seeking out truly unique properties for development.
  • Prima Collection, our hospitality brand that has been the go-to choice of luxury-loving global citizens in Lisbon for their short-term stays for the past three years. With properties consistently scoring top grades on platforms such as booking.com, Airbnb, etc., Prima Collection brings our “financial moat” when compared to a developer just jumping into the serviced apartments business just because the legal situation changed.
  • And finally, the war-machine humming in the background that gives us an unprecedented edge in property management, LovelyStay, which is a property management company like no other in the market, taking advantage of an increasingly complex in-house algorithm to optimize the occupancy rate and yields from Prima Collection properties.

With the combination of these three unique competitive advantages, we are establishing the future of Portuguese Golden Visa investments. 

The other segment of the market that will also thrive in the coming years will be residential real estate in less populated and rural areas (EUR 280,000 apartment investment minimum). It will also continue to become one of the main drivers of the Golden Visa.

blank
From our Prima Collection hospitality brand

However, in these rural investments, it will be very difficult to create value for investors. Therefore, it will still be driven by the intermediation industry. But those companies who “get it right” have the capacity to process a substantial amount of investors while creating value for low population density regions as well as 

All in all, I predict that Golden Visa-related investments will be distributed into one-third investment funds, one-third touristic apartments, and one-third rural residential investments.

To conclude, we’ve noticed that the industry is becoming more professional, with an increasing number of blogs, research, and transparent data being published. My advice to both investors and immigration consultants is to select the right products for the long-term within sustainable sectors.

Because of that, we will start seeing the demand shifting to better products that can deliver better returns, and, in the end, the market’s performance will greatly benefit from this increased transparency. 

In any case, the Portuguese people will be the ultimate winners because more capital will enter their capital markets. More money will be invested into high-employment building niches like serviced apartments. So, the entire hospitality industry will benefit from this, just in a more professional way than before.

And, finally, there will be more investments in rural areas. So, even though the shift has been considered a threat for the industry, in the end, not much will change in the medium or long term. We shouldn’t be afraid of these changes, which will come into effect at the end of this year.

On OptylonKrea’s side, we have spent the last year getting ready to face the legislative changes. We are predicting a steady three years of growth for our company, and we are keen to share our philosophy and experience with anyone interested. After all, I think the most important thing is to aim for global and sustainable growth in the industry. This is how Portugal will remain competitive internationally. And I think the only way to attract more capital is to work on delivering real services and great returns to our investors.

Be warned. The Golden Visa is important, but not as much as the investment you make, because you can get a Golden Visa through different routes, but you can’t preserve the capital of your family in all of them. This may seem overwhelming but rest assured; our team is there to provide you with the best advice for your investment. We can propose different alternatives based on how much risk you are willing to take and what level of returns you expect to receive. 

Don’t hesitate to contact us: [email protected]”.

Source: www.imidaily.com

×